Ah! The irony of this world!

irony

You walk along the road,

Thinking of a poem on life,

Trying to find a rhyming word,

First one that comes to mind is knife,

Some might say, it’s better than wife.

Ah! The irony of this world!

 

You have an exam today,

You board your ferry,

You want to stay clever,

So, you plan the day,

“I write slowly as they say,

Hmm..I will definitely hurry,”

And the ferry takes forever.

Ah! the irony of this world!

 

Me and my friend were arguing,

About a sci-fi flick,

While traveling in a metro train,

We were arguing about its ending,

I talked twice about a baldy with a stick,

Then I realized something insane,

There were two bald men listening,

Ready to cause me some pain,

Ah! the irony of this world!

 

My friend got off on his station,

My mind started to warm up,

Thinking, “I am such a nerd,

What would girls think of a nerd’s passion,”

And the girl sitting next to me threw up,

So, I sat there looking like a turd.

Ah! the irony of this world!

 

You go into a store, look at some books,

They are stacked very neatly,

You find a book named Vagina,

You pick it up stealthily,

Only, just out of curiosity,

Then you put it back into the stack,

And adjacent to it is a book on Lord Krishna,

Ah! The God damned irony of this world!

Help feed a hungry mind: Donate here!!

